MBOX 2 YOSEMITE DRIVER

Hi guys, So im super new to the world of recording, and having just picked up an older Mbox 2 Mini, i am trying to get it to work on Yosemite All i want to do is record some awful guitar riffs. Recently updated to Yosemite and my Mbox2 Micro isn’t even recognized by the system. Find all posts by LAXerton. Yosemite and Mbox 2 Drivers Good news so far Sorry I’ve been a lil busy since my last post, and never really got around to posting my results from the public beta updates until today.

Uploader: Meztilar
Date Added: 10 April 2005
File Size: 64.26 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 11141
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Find all posts by thegame If you’ve had yours as long as I had mine it’s time bro, it’s time.

Read Before Posting!

Last edited by orchetect; at Posts should be made to inform or facilitate discussion. I did unplug and replug the USB cable a couple of times, so maybe that triggered it. I couldn’t even get it to work on After, the computer rebooted. I yisemite seen the forum posts online about installing the After installing the drivers and plugging it in and booting up Safari only thing I was able to get sound out of and testing a youtube clip the sound worked right away but made a few stutters before perfect playback, yosemihe could also be because I’ve booted the OS from USB.

Send a private message to thegame I did yosemiye about 4 times with no results. Sorry I’ve been a lil busy since my last post, and never really got around to posting my results from the public beta updates until today.

Good news here with PT9. Has anyone else had any experience with this?

Need some help please. I can also say that I’ve had success with the Mbox 2 directly plugged into my USB ports of my Mid Macbook Pro, but that it was spotty very spotty. Yosemite and Mbox 2 Drivers Good news so far Sorry I’ve been a lil busy since my last post, and never really got around to posting my results from the public beta updates until today.

Something else I noticed between the drivers that the I’m someone who likes to be on the newest OS whenever possible, but if something works for you and you have full compatibility don’t change anything. I have some very good news!

How Did They Do That? Unfortunately the Mbox 2 isn’t working properly since I upgraded to Yosemite. Yosemite and Mbox 2 Drivers Good mgox so far Same here.

Transient Wonderboy — MBOX DRIVER FIX FOR OSX YOSEMITE

So im super new to the world of recording, and having just picked up an older Mbox 2 Mini, i am trying to get it to work on Yosemite Yosemite and Mbox 2 Drivers Good news so far Thanks for the update. I will tinker with the Send a private message to Yosemiet.

Good News and Bad News Just thought I would share my experience, and hope that when the final software is released this Fall that mobx will work the way it should As it currently stands. Welcome to Reddit, the front page of the internet. If so what were your results?

I already tried downloading the latest driver for Mbox 2 from the Avid website but the Mbox 2 is still not working.

I don’t know if i’m just being a complete idiot here but for the life of gosemite I cannot get it to recognise it. Similarly, office pics are generally considered low-effort fluff, image posts should have some point other than karma and promote discussion Check out our Discord server!

The only reasons why I was testing Yosemite was to make sure the drivers for the Mbox 2 would work. Ive seen some posts online stating this:. Everything worked as my current Mavericks setup does.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started